Faculty of Education and Community Development Studies

Welcome to the the Egerton university’s Faculty of Education and Community Studies. The faculty has the following four departments: Agricultural Education and Extension, Applied Community Development Studies, Psychology, Counseling and Educational Foundations and Curriculum, Instruction and Educational Management. These Departments offer various Diploma and Degree programmes. In these programmes, students may take the regular fulltime, self sponsored fulltime or school based learning modes.

To Generate and disseminate Relevant Quality Knowledge in Education, Extension and Community Development.

Core Functions
Teaching, Training, Research, Outreach, Student Advising and Supervision, Development of Instructional Materials.

Core Values
Commitment to Duty Professionalism, Efficiency and Excellence, Integrity, Transparency, Accountability, Respect for others, Fairness and Teamwork.

Offer academic advice to students in the faculty

  • Respond to customers’ complaints
  • Improve teaching/pedagogical skills of academic staff
  • Improve completion rate of students
  • Publish papers in peer reviewed journals