Faculty of Commerce

Dean, Faculty of Commerce

Dr Daniel O. Auka , Ph.D

The Faculty is located in the Central Business District of Nakuru Town, a fast growing town in the heart of Rift Valley of Kenya.  This location offers a great opportunity for students to acquire superior knowledge, attitudes and skills in the various disciplines of business.
Faculty of Commerce is comprised of two Departments viz. Business Administration; housing the disciplines of Human Resource Management, Marketing, Insurance and Strategic Management. Accounting, Finance and Management Science Dept. housing the disciplines  of Accounting, Finance, Management Science, Operation Research and Information Systems.
Currently, student enrolment stands at 2500 and a Faculty of twenty five (25) highly specialized staff.
The programmes offered encompus the whole range of knowledge in the field of business.  Specializations open to students at Bachelor and Master level include: Accounting, Finance, Management Science, Marketing, Human Resource Management, Insurance, Cooperative and Strategic Management.
Doctoral degree in Management has recently been launched with the initial six candidates dully enrolled.  This programme provides opportunity for candidates with outstanding academic achievements to engage in advanced research in the varied specialized areas of management.  Curricula has also been developed for Business Process Outsourcing (BPO) and Business Incubation.   This is intended to serve the community and society at large.