Constituent Colleges

The university has three campuses and two constituent Colleges. The main Campus (Njoro campus), is located 180 kilometers North West of Nairobi and about 30 kilometers from Nakuru on a 144 ? hectare piece of land donated by Lord Maurice Egerton of Tatton (1874 ? 1958).

This campus is situated at an altitude of approximately 2,250 metres, with excellent climate, ideal for serious academic pursuit.

The second campus (Laikipia Campus College) is located near Nyahururu town some 45 kilometres from Nakuru, on a 365 ? hectare piece of land formerly occupied by Laikipia Teachers college. This college, among others, offers Bachelors Degree in Education (Arts) and the postgraduate Diploma courses in education which are offered to aspiring secondary school teacher.

The third campus is located in Nakuru town and offers self-sponsored degree programmes in Business, engineering and Arts. The university medical
school is also situated in Nakuru town. It offers training at undergraduate level in Medicine, and Nursing.

Kisii University College is situated in Kisii town on a 24 ? hectare piece of land formerly occupied by Kisii Teachers College.
Chuka University College is situated in chuka town in Eastern Kenya. Kenyatta campus is being developed into a center for Open and Distance Learning and is situated 5km from Njoro campus.

External Links to our Colleges